LCL

[Week 1 Reflection] Pick a P!

This week we are going to reflect on the core ideas of Creative Learning by playing with the 4P’s.

We’d love to hear:

Which one among the 4P’s (Projects, Passion, Peers and Play) are you particularly curious or excited about, and why?

Pick one and share your thoughts by replying to this post.

You are also welcome to join or start other topics to reflect about this week.

We look forward to hearing from you!
LCL Team

(This post is also available in Italiano (Italian), Português (Portuguese), Spanish, and 日本語(Japanese)

Pick a P

I am most interested in Play. Play speaks to me because I am an early childhood teacher educator that sees how my students struggle with play. Letting the children be free, giving them time to play, entering into children’s plays meaningfuly. I also fully believe that it is in the context of play that the most meaning learning and connections occur.

It would have to be “Play” for me as well! I am always looking for new games and activities to make learning more fun. I work with high school students who sometimes find it hard to be ‘goofy’ or let down their guard. I would also add another P = “Practice.” I think that for a lot of my students, they expect to be instant experts and the thought of failing is paralyzing.

I agree, maybe P for Pitfall. I want my students to fail and learn to pick themselves back up.

I would go with passion. I consider everything in life needs some passion. Teaching, learning, doing something, it all requires passion in order for you to do the best way possible.

For me, it would be passion. I think we also understand a lot of everydaylife situations with our heart. We assimilate better and learn more deeply if we affectively experience something I think. But the three other dimensions are also true and available!.