LCL

How are you doing?

Hello LCL community!

We wanted to check in with you during this difficult time, as this global health crisis affects everyone, and particularly puts strain on the educators in our community. We are thinking of you all.

We would like to use the forum to stay in touch, share resources, and support each other this spring. Please feel free to make threads on topics that you think could be relevant.

How is everyone doing? Whether or not you’ve participated in LCL in the past, please feel free to say hello, we’d love to meet you!

Hugs and solidarity,
The LCL Team

12 Likes

Hello! I am fine. Thank you and I hope you are fine too. I am from Istanbul, Turkey. I am a physics teacher. We are in middle semester rest.

4 Likes

Thank you, for checking in. It is nice to know we are all thinking about each other. I am in NY (long Island). Schools are getting ready for virtual sessions. I am not sure how successful this rollout will be for our young learners. I do hope they get the support. I look forward to the other thread with resources to share with the community.
It’s also mid-terms for me at school. So a little bit more stress added to the mixture.
Keeping the faith and sunshine close,
Jennifer

6 Likes

Thank you, Lily. I really appreciate the thought. I live and work, now from home, in a red area of northern Italy.
I feel close to you. Reading about your concern makes me serene.

3 Likes

Io vivo a Trani città del sud, Puglia, la situazione è tesa ma non drammatica.
Me la passo bene in casa, lavoro per i miei alunni di classe 5, preparo le lezioni e le invio sul registro elettronico.
Grazie per il pensiero.

4 Likes

Hello everybody. I’m in Brazil. I am very concerned about the crisis.